Return to Headlines

Kyrene Employees Recognized as 'Key to Kyrene' In October


October 2022 Kyrene Values Recipients

Posted November 2022
Principals and department leaders were asked to submit names and blurbs about individuals on their team who are Key to Kyrene. Congratulations to our October recipients of the Kyrene Values recognition - we are truly grateful for all you do to support students and your fellow staff!
Thank you to our sponsor, CORE Construction for their generous donation of Amazon gift cards for all our award recipients.

Kyrene del Cielo

Sierra Connor

IA Resource Preschool

Natalie Richardson
1st Grade Teacher



Kyrene Digital Academy

Marlayna Hamman
Support Specialist K-8

Cathy Colton
Substitute Teacher



Kyrene Middle School

Rose Ghosh
Attendance Clerk

Tesh Goel
STEM Teacher


Scott Maxwell



Kyrene Transportation Department

Anthony Ledesma 

Thomas Heyer
Bus Driver


Kyrene de las Manitas Innovation Academy

Anita Holm

Teacher Resource CCB

Finn Mclarnon
Student Teacher



Kyrene Information Technology Department

Edgar Hernandez Juarez

Associate IT Technician

Taylor Nichols
Associate IT Technician


Kyrene de la Mariposa Computer Science Academy

Alexandria Quintanilla
IA K-5 Intervention

Sarah Rees
Kindergarten Teacher



Kyrene de la Mirada Leadership Academy

Victoria McNeillie

IA Resource CCD

Jessica Schmeckpeper
4th Grade Teacher


Kyrene Exceptional Student Services and Inclusive Student Services Departments

Kimberly White

Support Specialist ESS

Deborah Salzwedel
Support Specialist ISS


Kyrene Research and Evaluation Department

Marcie Miller

Administrative Support Specialist



Kyrene de los Niños

Rachel Montero

3rd Grade Teacher

Shanne Brown
Library/Media Technician 



Kyrene del Norte Dual Language Academy

Carla Lopez
Office Assitant

Grisel Trujillo Landa
3rd Grade Dual Language Teacher



C.I. Waggoner

Jenea Bailey

Kindergarten Teacher

Caitlyn Brooner

IA Resource




Kyrene de la Esperanza

Teresa Strickling

Assistant Principal