Return to Headlines

Kyrene Excellence in Education Finalists

Posted March 2019

Kyrene has 15 finalists for the Tempe Diablos 2019 Excellence in Education Awards. 
Finalist will be honored at the 30th Annual Tempe Diablos Excellence in Education Awards Ceremony.  The ceremony is open to the public and will be held at the Tempe Center for the Arts on May 10 at 7:00 p.m.

Congratulations to all of the Award Finalists.

Class Act:
Susan Birecki - Kyrene de los Niños Elementary School
Mel Gunther - Kyrene de los Lagos - Dual Language Academy

Rachel Manak - Kyrene Centennial Middle School
Susan Wright - C.I. Waggoner Elementary School

High Impact:
Nicole Konrad - Kyrene Middle School
Brook Norris - Kyrene Aprende Middle School

Matthew Martin - Kyrene Centennial Middle School
Natalie Tucker - Kyrene Centennial Middle School

Lifetime Achievement:
Dave Mittel - Kyrene Akimel A-al Middle School
Candi Rice - Kyrene de la Estrella Elementary School

Rising Star:
Lexi Lupercio - Kyrene de la Mirada - Leadership Academy
Morgan Bettis-Pahl - Kyrene de la Estrella Elementary

Teacher of the Year:
Amy Dean - Kyrene de la Mirada - Leadership Academy
Aimee Lindemann - C.I. Waggoner Elementary School
Debra Prather - Kyrene de la Sierra Elementary School

For more information, visit: www.tempediablos/excellence-in-education/