• A+ School of Excellence

    The Arizona Educational Foundation (AEF) announced the names of Kyrene schools receiving the coveted A+ School of Excellence™ award for 2019 academic year on April 8, 2019.
    AEF has identified and honored exemplary pre-kindergarten through 12th grade public schools in Arizona since 1983. Applicant schools are evaluated in the areas of student focus and support, school culture, active teaching and learning, curriculum, leadership, community and parent involvement and assessment data. Evaluation of schools is based on a lengthy written application submitted by the school and rigorous site visit conducted by a team of trained judges. Preparation of each school’s application involves collaboration among all stakeholders including students, faculty, staff, administrators and community members. 
    “The A+ School of Excellence™ program celebrates education and calls attention to the positive stories and successes occurring in Arizona’s public schools,” explained AEF Executive Director, Bobbie O’Boyle. “The Foundation identifies and recognizes outstanding schools throughout Arizona and those responsible for a school’s success.”
    Recognition through the A+ School of Excellence™ program can help increase confidence in Arizona’s public schools and create greater parent and community involvement. Schools receive $500 and a banner designating it as an A+ School of Excellence™ winner. All staff and faculty at the award-winning schools will be eligible for partial scholarships from Argosy University Phoenix. The award is valid for three and a half years.

    The Arizona Educational Foundation is a nonprofit organization that fosters excellence in education by administering statewide programs that enhance the capabilities of Arizona’s schools.

    More information on the A+ School of Excellence Program
Last Modified on August 26, 2021