Popular Links
background image1


Aprende opened its doors in 1994.  We are committed to academic excellence and recognize the unique social, emotional, and academic needs of early adolescents. Aprende strives for a nurturing environment that fosters individual academic learning, personal growth, and contributions to the community.
School Mascot: Jaguars
School Colors: Black & Gold
background image2

Headlines & Latest News

background image3


  • 24 HR Attendance Line
    You can call anytime of the day or night to report your child's absence, no need to wait for the morning.  Thank you.
    Comments (-1)
  • Kyrene Governing Board Mtg
    Tuesday, Oct. 13, 7PM
    Tuesday, Oct. 27, 7PM
    Comments (-1)
  • Jamba Juice Days
    Tuesday, Oct. 20
    Tuesday, Nov. 3 & 17 
    Comments (-1)
  • PBIS Store is Open
    Thursday, Oct. 29
    Comments (-1)
  • Fall Break Week
    No School - Office Closed
    Monday, Oct. 5 - Friday, Oct. 9
    Staff Development Day is
    Monday, Oct. 12 - No School
    Comments (-1)
  • Report Cards Distributed Monday, Oct. 19
    Report cards are delivered to students during academic labs on Monday.  Please be sure to check in with your son or daughter and sign the bottom receipt for them to return to their Academic Lab teacher.  Parent-Teacher Conferences are scheduled for Wednesday (10/21) & Thursday (10/22). *Both Days are Early Release at 2:00 pm - there will not be an Activity Bus scheduled to run on Thursday.  Thank you.
    Comments (-1)
  • Goodwill Donation Drive Fundraiser
    Saturday, Oct. 24 (9AM-12PM)
    Comments (-1)