Kyrene Aprende Middle School

(480) 541-6200
(480) 541-6210 fax
(480) 541-6201 attendance
background image1

Welcome

Aprende opened its doors in 1994.  We are committed to academic excellence and recognize the unique social, emotional, and academic needs of early adolescents. Aprende strives for a nurturing environment that fosters individual academic learning, personal growth, and contributions to the community.
 
 
School Mascot:  Jaguars
 
School Colors:  Black & Gold
 
Mission Statement
background image2

Headlines & Latest News

background image3

Announcements

  • 24 HR Attendance Line
    480-541-6201

    You can call anytime of the day or night to report your child's absence, no need to wait for the morning.  Thank you.

    Comments (-1)
  • Kyrene Governing Board Mtg
    Tuesday, November 22, 7PM
    Tuesday, December 6, 7PM
    Tuesday, December 22, 7PM
    Tuesday, January 10, 7PM
    Tuesday, January 24, 7PM 
    Comments (-1)
  • Aprende School Tours Dates
    Call 480-541-6200 to schedule
     
    November 17, 2016
    November 29, 2016
    December 6, 2016
    December 9, 2016
    January 10, 2017
    January 26, 2017
    Comments (-1)
  • Jamba Juice Days
    Tuesday, Nov. 8 & 22
    Tuesday, Dec. 6 
    Comments (-1)
  • Thanksgiving Holiday
    No School & Office Closed
    Thursday-Friday, Nov. 24-25
    Comments (-1)
  • PBIS Store is Open
    Friday, November 4
    Friday, November 18
    Thursday, December 15
     
    Comments (-1)
  • 8th Grade Yearbook Baby Ad
    Deadline extended until Friday, Jan. 11th
     
    Comments (-1)
CLOSE